Our Leadership

TNYA elects a Board of Directors from its membership to handle the day-to-day operation of the team. They are:

Alan Washington, President
John Thomas, Vice President
Amelia Possanza, Secretary
Eric Heller, Treasurer
Jonathan Emerson
Jose Pasilao
Stephen Riback
Tiffany Steffens
Mike Veenstra

To reach the president and vice president, send an email to co-chairs@tnya.org.

Our Coaching Staff

We’re very proud of our coaches. Read all about them.

Scott Jordan, Head Coach
Croft VaughnDiving Coach
Jeff Winter and Alex Barclay, Polo Coaches

Amini Fonua
Brad Cole
Brian Cairns
BJ Gasperoni
CA Hutton
Cameron Hood
David Hildebrand
David Hovey
Janet Harris
Karl Mayer
Matt Newton
Mitchell Faulk
Neil Heacox
Onesimo DeMira
Rachel Cutler

Coaches’ Committee

The Coaches’ Committee consists of 4 members: (1) the Head Coach; (2) the Meet Coach; (3) a board member (Coach Liaison); and (4) the Senior Coach Advisor. The head coach reports directly to the board, generally administers/organizes all coaching for the team, plans the quarterly training program, maintains relationships with pools/swimming organizations/members, and attends to various other duties. The meet coach focuses on preparing TNYA members for swim meets and other swim events, keeping swimmers informed of upcoming meets and events, identifying swim meets to target, organizing attendance at the meets, working with the coaches committee on choosing focus meets and the swimming program, acting as the on-deck coach at swim meets, and organizing relays at the swim meets. The board member acts as a liaison between the Coaches Committee and the Board of Directors. The Senior Coach Advisor will act as a general advisor to the coaches committee and as a liaison between the coaches committee and swimmers.

Swim. Dive. Polo. Synchro.